Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Lou's Crazy World

Follow me on my adventures of a fun, crazy, stylish, healthy life.

Say it with Flowers

 

There are 3 small, but important, detaills that are close to my heart and style of decorating, and that insist on while guiding clients in their home decorating.  

These small details help dress a room and make it feel lived in: 

Candles, 

Cushions,

Flowers. 

I wish flowers started with a C, as I could have a cool code name for it.... but you can not have everything, anywaysI sometimes get a little carried away with these 3 rules of mine, but you can always switch them around from time to time, and of course, from room to room. 

Peonies are probably my ultimate favorite flower, but I usually don't stop at only that type of course, and everybody has their own taste.

I also like to use different kind of vases and recycle the likes of a jug, a small salad bowl, a tea cup, a food jar, even a jam jar, or just a simple glass and wrap a ribbon around it. 

Here in South African the Protea flower is the winner of all hearts and I have to say that I have totally taken a liking to them, because they fit everywhere, from a modern house, a country house or a beach house, alone or in a mixed bouquet, they are special and give you that small exotic unique touch. 

"Earth laughs in Flowers"

Ralph Waldo Emmerson

Arrangement Inspiration:

Say it with FlowersSay it with Flowers
Say it with FlowersSay it with Flowers
Say it with FlowersSay it with FlowersSay it with Flowers
Say it with FlowersSay it with FlowersSay it with Flowers

Pot Ideas

Say it with Flowers
Say it with FlowersSay it with FlowersSay it with Flowers
Say it with FlowersSay it with FlowersSay it with Flowers

My New Obsession: Proteas

Say it with Flowers
Say it with FlowersSay it with FlowersSay it with Flowers
Say it with FlowersSay it with Flowers
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
F
When I draw a bouquet, I always start with the primary flowers (the focal point), or in other words, the largest flowers. In this case, draw the sunflowers and poppies first, keeping them grouped in the middle.
Reply
L
I'm also visiting this site regularly, this web site is really nice and the users are genuinely sharing good thoughts.
Reply